Rosemary W.

Part-time, 27 year old babysitter from Washington, DC with 3 years of experience and a background check on file
Washington, DC | 27 yrs old
3 years experience
part-time <$10-20/hr
Washington, DC | 27 yrs old | 3 years experience | part-time <$10-20/hr
Meet Rosemary
I am a college-educated stay at home mom to a 10-month-old boy. I am looking to watch one child in addition to my son, in my home or yours, part time or full time. I prefer one child so that I can provide a superior level of care for both children.

I like to educate myself on child development and child-rearing philosophies through constant reading. I take my son (and soon your son or daughter too) on frequent trips to the library and museums, and do a lot of reading, singing and dancing. If you have a baby, I make all of my own baby food from scratch, and we use baby sign language and have Spanish hour each morning. As a mom to a little one, I have very high standards for my son and would provide the exact same level of care for your child, with details subject to change according to your family's needs and preferences.

In addition to being a mom, my experience includes watching up to 4 children at once ranging in age from 10 months to 7 years, one of these children had PKU and seizures. I also have experience watching twins and triplets. I have volunteered as a camp counselor for kids with muscular dystrophy, in an after school care and tutoring program for at-risk youth and I tutored children in rural Mexico in reading and computer classes.

I am aware that having my son present as well may not be ideal for everyone. I view this as sort of nanny share, where I am the nanny and the other family. I am not a home daycare, so I can offer most of the flexibility of a nanny, including light housekeeping, taking children to appointments, etc., but at a more reasonable price. If I find someone that needs part time weekend childcare or evening care, my son will not be present because my husband will be home from work. If you are interested in my services please don't hesitate contact me, I look forward to hearing from you!
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Prescott College
Bachelor's in Environmental Policy/Latin American Studies
English, Spanish
Email verified
provider provider
Background check on file
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in