Robin M.

Part-time, 58 year old tutor from Sayreville, NJ with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Sayreville, NJ | 58 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $20-30/hr

(1 review)
Sayreville, NJ | 58 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $20-30/hr
(1 review)
Meet Robin
I have worked in a school system for the past 16 years as a replacement teacher. I primarily work with elementary age students, resource/basic skills students and special needs students. I have tutored elementary students after school in Math, Science, Social Studies and LAL. I love to see their face light up when they understand a concept.
Most Recent Review
I have known Robin for several years, as she has served as a substitute teacher. As the building principal, I have had the opportunity to observe Robin's interactions with both staff and students. She is a compassionate person who has a very student-centered approach in the classroom. She is sensitive to the needs of a very diverse student population and is skillful in adapting instruction and expectations to meet these needs. Robin is well respected by her colleagues for her professionalism, enthusiasm, and work ethic. She is someone I can rely on to handle even the most challenging situations. She is flexible, well organized, and always willing to take on extra responsibilities. I give her my highest recommendation. Posted Feb 3, 2014
Punctuality
Dependability
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Education
College Of New Jersey
Bachelor's in Health Education/Psychology
1979
Languages
English
Verification
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Qualifications
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Art - Art History
provider provider
Art - Drawing
provider provider
Art - Painting
provider provider
Driving - Driver Education
provider provider
English - Grammar
provider provider
English - Reading
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in