Rina K.

Full-time, 22 year old babysitter from Brooklyn, NY with 9 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Brooklyn, NY | 22 yrs old
9 years experience
full-time $15-30/hr
Brooklyn, NY | 22 yrs old | 9 years experience | full-time $15-30/hr
Meet Rina
Hi! I'm Rina. I grew up in Idaho, went to Wesleyan University (in Middletown, CT), and now very much enjoy living in Brooklyn! A bit about my childcare-oriented experience follows. From the age of 12, I was "second mom" to my now 10-year-old sister, as my mom was a self-employed single mother of three. I had always asked for a little sibling, though, so from diapers to toddler bossiness, I was happy with it all! During my sophomore year, I returned back home for the summer, and babysat a pair of twin boys (about a year and a half at that time) through Care. com. The cutest! I then babysat them on occasion as I returned home for breaks. For two years at Wesleyan, I worked for the Office of Community Service through multiple mentorship and after school education programs, from K-12. The programs I worked for included homework and reading assistance, as well was Teaching Assistant for the Arts and Sciences class. Not in a position to have my own child yet (just a bit too young!) but realizing that my true interests lie in childcare and education, I'm currently in the process of exiting my current full-time job at a great start-up in Manhattan. Friends, family, and colleagues can attest to my enthusiasm for babies, toddlers, and children alike! I miss taking care of little ones and helping them discover the world, so I'm looking to return to full-time childcare!
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Wesleyan University
Bachelor's in East Asian Studies and Environmental
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Willing to travel
8 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in