Richelle W.

Part-time, 30 year old babysitter from Kansas City, MO with 3 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Kansas City, MO | 30 yrs old
3 years experience
part-time $10-15/hr

(2 reviews)
Kansas City, MO | 30 yrs old | 3 years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
(2 reviews)
Meet Richelle
I adore spending time with children, especially infants. I hope to have an at-home daycare in the future, when I have kids myself. I majored in child development in college, and I find the science of childhood learning and development intriguing.

My style is cuddly and kind. I'm firm with the few rules I have but pretty relaxed and easy-going about most things. My favorite activity is to read stories and let the kids pick out books at the library.

I am currently working Mondays-Fridays until 4:30.

I have a clean driving record, a reliable car, and have never been in an accident.

I worked for one year full-time with a 3-year-old girl and 4-year-old boy. I took the boy to preschool two morning a week, did the grocery shopping on a budget, made a weekly meal plan, cooked dinners most nights and left it for the family to eat after I left. I also cooked lunch and provided snacks, gave the kids baths every day, read 30 minutes of nap time stories, did the kids' laundry including sheets and towels, cleaned the kitchen, played outside, went to the park, did reading and math lessons with flashcards I made myself, and potty trained. I only missed work once the entire year and I told my employer the night before that I had a fever. I was always on time, and even made it in on the day of the big snow storm. The mom never made it into work and had to get towed home. Luckily she was able to come home to homemade quesadillas. I'm a pretty good cook, if I say so myself.

Work/Education History:

College: 2004-2008 Computer Science/Child Development Double Major.
Summer 2004: Medical Assistant/Receptionist at a Pediatrician's office.
Summer 2006: Medical Assistant/Receptionist at a chiropractor's office.
Summer 2007: Receptionist at a sign manufacturing company.
Winter 2007-2008: Teacher's Assistant at daycare center.
2008-2009: Account Manager at sign company.
Summer 2011: Babysat an 8-12-month-old while his mom worked from home.
August 2011 - August 2012: Full-time nanny for a 4-year-old and 3-year-old.
October - Present: Watching two infant girls part time.
Most Recent Review
Richelle has been a very reliable back-up nanny for us. She is very laid back and willing to help out where needed. Our son asks for her when he hasn't seen her for a while. Posted Feb 19, 2013
(Showing 1 of 2 reviews, join to see all)
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Stony Brook University
Associate's in Child Development
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Facebook verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in