Renee G.

Full-time nanny from Chicago, IL with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Chicago, IL |
10+ years experience
full-time $10-15/hr

(1 review)
Chicago, IL | 10+ years experience | full-time $10-15/hr
(1 review)
Meet Renee
Hi! My name is Renee G. For seven years, I was a nanny and I tutored and home schooled a family with five children. I also was a nanny for their 5th child for 3 years. At the start of my employment, they were ages newborn twins, 2 and 4. Now, they are ages 7, 9, 11, 3; the parents credit my home schooling for all four attending the #1 and #2 "Top 10 Schools" in the area.

My nanny duties included nurturing, safety monitoring, and home schooling/tutoring. Children's care included food choices, medications, personal habits, restrictions, clothing choices, disciplinary methods, potty training, initiated and implemented the use of award charts, assisted with school assignments/projects, children's meals and snacks/bottle feeding. I devised and implemented a schedule that met the physical and emotional needs of the children, enhanced children's emotional, physical, social, cognitive and language development, growth and milestones. I provided stimulating and age appropriate interactive activities, planned play dates, and fun excursions. I initiated and implemented positive self-imaging activities, i. e., books, movies, plays, initiated and emphasized connection and importance of empathy, positiveness, inspiration, service, success, and meditating.

I created a positive child care climate by avoidance of or effectively handling sibling conflict situations, while keeping each child's self-esteem uplifted and intact. I helped the children keep bedrooms and play area tidy. I was responsible for children's hygiene including children's laundry, teeth brushing, bathing, diapering, bed and crib changing, bottle washing and sterilizing, etc. I initiated and implemented a team work, ownership environment where the children ultimately accepted responsibility for their actions, learned to resolve conflict with little intervention, and were able to work as a team to accomplish tasks that I strategically challenged them with. Other services included bill payments with check or credit card, checking mail, phone messages, scheduling service, maintenance, and medical appointments. I put the children down to bed, kept detailed diary of daily activities, met with parents and children weekly to discuss the next week's plan, disciplinary challenges or improvements, recorded any challenge that occurred during the week, reported situations that needed to be addressed by the parents, and overnight stays when parents were out of town. In addition, I've attended several infant, toddler and school-aged seminars and events.
Most Recent Review
I had Renee as a last minute sitter for my 6 month old son one Saturday. She responded to a post I made the night before and I called her Saturday morning. She was on time, very friendly, and nice. She made me feel comfortable leaving my son in her care and is a life-saver for when your in a pinch. I definitely recommend Renee. Posted Dec 5, 2012
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Northeastern University
Graduate Degree in Education and Social Service Administration
Email verified
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in