Rebecca W.

Full-time, 24 year old nanny from Lynchburg, VA with 6 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Lynchburg, VA | 24 yrs old
6 years experience
full-time $10-20/hr
Lynchburg, VA | 24 yrs old | 6 years experience | full-time $10-20/hr
Meet Rebecca
Hello there! This past December I graduated from Liberty University with a bachelors in Elementary Education and a license to teach in Virginia. Recently I have been subbing in Amherst and Campbell County Public school gaining as much teaching experience as possible. I am currently in search of a full-time teaching position for the upcoming school year BUT would love to spend my summer working with kids as a nanny or babysitter.

I have LOADS of experience caring for children of all ages including infants all the way to pre-teens! I have cared for up to 4 children at a time with no problems. I am extremely comfortable preparing meals, changing diapers, managing behavior, and planning fun and engaging activities for children to participate in. Not only have I been a nanny and babysat for individual families, I also have experience teaching kindergarten-5th grade classrooms. My abilities as a teacher will allow me to also plan activities that will not only entertain your children but also TEACH them.

When it comes to planning activities for children I LOVE to utilize the outdoors. I believe it is very important for children as well as myself to stay active and playing outside is one of the best ways to do that. I love to play sports(soccer, football, frisbee, etc.), games (tag, hide and go seek, water games, etc.), or just go for a walk and enjoy the weather. I also love planning and creating fun crafts, reading, and cooking new things with children. The possibilities are always endless!

Overall I am a very active, hardworking, and enthusiastic individual with a passion for working with children. Please feel free to contact me with any questions you may have about my experience or just about me in general!
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.