Rebecca T.

Part-time, 26 year old nanny from New York, NY with 8 years of experience and a background check on file
New York, NY | 26 yrs old
8 years experience
part-time $15-20/hr

(3 reviews)
New York, NY | 26 yrs old | 8 years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
(3 reviews)
Meet Rebecca
Hi parents! My name is Becca, and I am a 25-year-old college student. I am originally from Grand Rapids, Michigan, and in 2010 moved to New York to go to attend college and experience life in an exciting new environment. My child care and pet care experience began at 16 years old when I began working as a daycare attendant with children of ages ranging from infancy to 9 years old. The facility provided after-school care. I enjoyed my work there and stayed for 2 years until I graduated high school.

From 2007-2009 I assisted a woman who operated a licensed in-home daycare, primarily with infants and toddlers.
From 2009 to 2011 when I moved to NY, I worked for a family of three children, ages 2, 4, and 7.

Since living in Manhattan, I have worked with three families; in 2011 I spent full days with a 4-year-old and infant boys.

From 2012-2013 I divided my time between two families: I spent my mornings and early afternoons caring for an infant baby girl, and afternoons and evenings were with two boys, 3 and 5 years old, including pickups, after-school activities, play dates, homework, etc. And while I am disappointed that my school schedule does not suit their needs this year, I am excited to pursue a new relationship with another family this school year. :)

I'm the youngest of two and as a child I had always wanted a younger sibling, so caring for children is something I enjoyed from an early age and it has come natural to me. And while it is challenging, it is also incredibly fulfilling!

While I had enjoyed my family's animals (dog, cat) as a young child, I did not begin to take full responsibility of a pet until age 16, when I adopted my puppy, I assumed full responsibility of his needs including housebreaking, feedings, walk/runs, grooming, bathing, vet appointments, etc. Additionally, almost every family for whom I have provided in-home childcare has also had a pet of their own, whose needs were often included in my responsibilities. I am an active person who enjoys the outdoors. I ran my first marathon in the summer of 2012, and hope to train for another in the spring.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
5 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.