Rebecca S.

Part-time, 34 year old nanny from Portland, OR with 10 years of experience and a background check on file
Portland, OR | 34 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $10-15/hr

(1 review)
Portland, OR | 34 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
(1 review)
Meet Rebecca
I am very warm, loving, patient, and understanding of children. I am most comfortable working with a family that communicates well, is appreciative of their nanny, and trusts the nanny to take the role as stay-at-home mom while they are away. The children know that I care about them and respect me as a role model in their life. I am able to see the light in each child and can discipline, depending on the age of the child, if necessary. Being a nanny is my passion and I find much happiness in this type of work! My personality can be described as caring, patient, responsible, nurturing, and easy going. I am very active and love the outdoors as well as animals. I love taking children on outings, as well. I have plenty of experience working as a nanny and elementary teacher. I prefer to work in the SW Portland area, as I live in Tigard area (please note: I have a 1 year daughter who I prefer to bring to work with me).
Most Recent Review
Rebecca was a great find for our family. She has cared for our 4 year old daughter part-time over the past couple of months. We welcomed her to bring her daughter to play with ours (who is an only child). It was good experience for our daughter to learn to play with a younger child and Rebecca's daughter is very sweet to have around. Rebecca is kind, calm, patient, smart and responsible (she is a teacher). We trusted her completely to care for our daughter/home/elderly dog and drive to do activities with the kids. Rebecca is a healthy mom and we appreciated her help in maintaining a gluten-free/dairy-free natural diet for our daughter as well as encouraging outside and active play. Our need for care was temporary however we plan to employ her when she is available on school closure days. I give Rebecca my highest recommendation. Posted Jun 21, 2015
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Concordia University - Portland
College degree
English, Spanish
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Facebook verified
provider provider
Background check on file
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in