Rebecca L.

Part-time, 32 year old babysitter from Rehoboth Beach, DE with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Rehoboth Beach, DE | 32 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $15-20/hr
Rehoboth Beach, DE | 32 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
Meet Rebecca
Being a childcare provider was my first and favorite of all my professions. I have always found it to be the most fun and rewarding. Before and after college I explored other professions. When I had my first daughter, I decided I wanted to stay at home with her, but still needed a second income. That is when I first went back to being a childcare provider, as a full time nanny, nine years ago. Once my daughter was old enough for preschool, I continued working as a nanny with and without her. Then my second daughter was born and I continued working both with and without her. Fortunately, my husband has a non-traditional and somewhat flexible work schedule, so I was able to take nighttime sitting jobs while he was able to be home with our girls. I continued as a full time nanny and part time sitter until this summer when we moved from NJ to Rehoboth Beach. I was able to take time off to get my family settled and adjusted, and now that we are, I am ready and anxious to get back to work. I don't anticipate working the type of hours I did in NJ; I am going to get my feet wet with a few families, doing occasional night-out sitting and a few weekdays, and go from there.

I have excellent references upon request. I am the type of professional childcare provider that takes her work very seriously. That means I'll get on the floor and play with your children, go outside and run around with them, and engage with them. You won't find me on my cell phone, and you won't find your children planted in front of a screen. You'll have the relief of knowing that not only are your children safe and well cared for, but they are enjoying themselves as well. I am not only parent-approved, I am child-approved. I am extremely responsible and reliable. I hope to hear from you!
Best,
Rebecca.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.