Senior Care Provider from Tampa, FL 33613 - Care.com
part-time

Rebecca K.

(1)
Cared for 1 family
$20 – 35/hr Tampa, FL
3 yrs exp
PREMIUM
Join to contact

Meet Rebecca

Having helped care for my own father in his elderly years who struggled with dementia, I have a good understanding of the pressures family members face while are caring for their parents. I cared a neighbor, diagnosed with Alzheimers, whose family lived in another state, taking her to Dr. appointments shopping, making sure she had a clean home, that she ate, showered etc. Keeping the family up to date on her condition. I was a personal assistant to an elderly couple for 2 years doing odd jobs, cleaning their home etc. Until recently relocating to Tampa I was the Personal Assistant to a quadriplegic young man. My care for him included toileting, bathing, dressing each morning, cleaning his home, pet care, grocery shopping, preparing breakfast and a crackpot dinner, managed his medications and any other jobs that he needed assistance with.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi

Rebecca Can Also Help With:

Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

EB
Erica B. Hired Rebecca
Dec 5, 2018
Rebecca has been a Godsend. She takes care of my elderly parents, both with multiple medical issues. (Dad is wheelchair bound). She is punctual, responsible, and dependable. We don't know what we would do without her.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Word of Life Bible Institute

Some college

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified