Child Care Provider from Fort Worth, TX 76120 - Care.com
part-time

Rebecca C.

(2)
$10 – 50/hr Fort Worth, TX
1 yr exp 38 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Rebecca

I spent a year as the sole caretaker of my elderly grandfather. For my grandfather, I cooked, cleaned, ran errands, grocery shopped, drove him around, took him to doctors appointments and managed his daily medications. I am also very nice, dependable, and good with children. I have a niece and 2 nephews (11 and 9 respectively) and many others I consider family who call me "Aunt". I am a math tutor, pursuing my teaching certification and could also help in other subjects. I am also very crafty, I grew up in my family business art and crafts store, and love to play board games and the like. I also took 7 years of art classes, mainly sketching, pastels and watercolor. I am good with kids and animals, we always had family pets and I believe they are a very important relationship in a child's life. That's a little about me, I'd love to hear about your family! Thank you.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi

Rebecca Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving

Most recent review

AR
Alan R. Hired Rebecca
Apr 17, 2017
Hired Rebecca to live with my 88 year old father. she helped us monitor his his pills, his meals, and was a companion for him. She lived with him for over a year, until his health reached a point where it was more than one young lady could handle. At that time my wife and I moved in with him to provide care.
Showing results 1 of 2
Education
Tarleton State University

Some college

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified