Raymond K.

Part-time, 35 year old senior care provider from Waltham, MA with 3 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Waltham, MA | 35 yrs old
3 years experience
part-time $10-15/hr
Waltham, MA | 35 yrs old | 3 years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
Meet Raymond
As a student, I have been involved in the field of giving care to the elderly and the handicapped. I have enjoyed doing this work since the people I have been working with encouraged collaborative and cooperative work. Being involved in giving care to the people in need especially the seniors, this kind of care enhances their quality of life. For the times I have been giving care to the seniors, I have enjoyed my services and the company of other people. I started enjoying providing emotional support to the elderly when I was in high school. This started with my grandfather who was incapable of walking and he needed constant care from the people around. I extended my services to other elderly people in the vicinity by visiting them and having interested conversations with them. I have been much involved in picking up prescriptions for the elderly and sometime offering taking them for doctors appointments, going with my elderly friend for swimming is such a nice time for me always.
My services: During the summer of 2009 and 2010, I worked with a family friend in Chicago for three months. I was staying with their father and this was a great opportunity for me to realize that I need to give my services to the seniors. My services ranged from;

* Providing medication, food, and drinks and making sure that we meet all the doctor's appointments.
* Helping him with bathroom and shower.
* Laundry services and housekeeping, errands and transportation.
* Constant and regular companionship and conversation. He really liked my sense of humor.
* I helped him to be stable and comfortable while walking.
* Preparing meals.
* Laundry services and housekeeping-vacuuming, waxing, dusting, cleaning kitchen and bathrooms, making the bed and changing bed sheets.

Other qualifications:

* Adequate knowledge of Catholic Faith, Religious Education and Catholic Theology.
* Good conversational skills and dialog.
* Strong commitment to learning and working with different people.
* Strong ability and self motivation to work independently.
* Strong Ability to work as a member of a whole team.
* Religious Education teaching experience.
* Computer knowledge.
Details
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.