Rachel V.

Part-time, 25 year old nanny from Washington, DC with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Washington, DC | 25 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $15-25/hr

(1 review)
Washington, DC | 25 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $15-25/hr
(1 review)
Meet Rachel
I completed my undergraduate at Virginia Tech, go Hokies! I grew up in the DMV area and returned after college. After graduating, I took a year to nanny full time with a wonderful family whom I remain very close with. After the year with them, I went on to get my masters at UMD. I now am a 3rd grade teacher! Since beginning my teacher career and settling in the DC area I have worked consistently with 3 families aside from school with childcare. Before and during college I spent my evenings and summers babysitting for several families. I have had a variety of experience in ages from infants to elementary school. With the kids I have worked with we have had many adventures in cooking, all range of sports (kicking around a soccer ball or basketball), arts and crafts, exploring parks, swimming/water activities, sightseeing and museum trips. With my background and career in education, making academic connections and promoting reading is also a very big part of me!
Qualifications
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.