Rachel F.

Full-time, 25 year old babysitter from Purcellville, VA with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Purcellville, VA | 25 yrs old
10+ years experience
full-time $15-20/hr

(2 reviews)
Purcellville, VA | 25 yrs old | 10+ years experience | full-time $15-20/hr
(2 reviews)
Meet Rachel
Hi! I'm Rachel. Some background info: Starting back in middle school, I took the Red Cross babysitter's course (CPR/First Aid certs) and began babysitting during the summers. I quickly found several families for whom I worked regularly moving into high school. During and after high school, I worked for Loudoun County Parks and Rec as a supervisor for CASA (after-school program for K-5) at the Purcellville Community Center. I also worked for Loudoun County as a camp counselor for the same age range for special needs children - my particular group was autism. I have several references with contact information available for families I've worked with as well as other employers- just ask me! My favorite jobs are the regular nannying positions where I am able to really get to know the kids I'm working with day after day and establish a friendship with their family. The families that hire me oftentimes end up feeling like my own, though I am still able to align myself with the boundaries, rules, and requirements of each individual household and adhere to them. I just graduated from ODU this month (December) and I am now richer 1 English degree and a lot of loan debt, so I'm looking for a full-time gig, but I am open to part-time as well. :) I'm in the process of applying to grad schools, so pending acceptance I'm not sure where I'll be next August, but I am definitely looking for something long-term until then. A little about who I am: I'm an aspiring English teacher, so it goes without saying that I love reading and writing and am glad/able to help with homework! I do the best I can with math help. :) I paint, do yoga, make art, and play the ukulele. Anything creative is awesome. I love teaching as well as learning. I'm big on making messes but we never leave them for you to clean. I won't have your kids sitting in front of the TV. :) I'm cool with animals of any type/size (I have a feral/crazy German Shepherd) and I am down for cooking. Call me anytime! Just moved back to Purcellville from school a couple of days ago, so my schedule is open for an interview. Hope to hear from you soon. :)
Details
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.