NANNY - Rachel B. from Philadelphia, PA 19146 - Care.com
part-time nanny

Rachel B.

(0)
Cared for 1 family
$10 – 15/hr Philadelphia, PA
10+ yrs exp 26 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Rachel

I am 26 years old and I have been babysitting since 2006 when I became certified. I had studied and graduated with a bachelors in Early Childhood Education with a minor in Special Education at Penn State University. I have been teaching Kindergarten for 3 years now, currently at Pastorius Elementary in Philly. I have babysat a family for the summers of 2015-2017, which involved child care 10hrs/day of fun activities everyday! I have also been a camp counselor. I absolutely love kids and I am great with them! I have babysat children from 1-month-old to 12 years old of both genders. I have experience in classrooms settings, along with working at a disabilities camp. I do not mind pets at all. I am a very active person. I played soccer for Temple University's Varsity Soccer team as well as Penn State's Club team. I love playing sports! I competitively swam for 11 years, so I consider myself a reliable adult at the pool. I can provide clearances (they are needed from me in order to teach).
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 30 mi
CPR Trained

Rachel Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep
Education
Pennsylvania State University - University Park
2016

Bachelor's in Early Childhood Education

Temple University

Bachelor's in Early Childhood Education

Verified info

Phone Verified