BABYSITTER - Rachael C. from Salt Lake City, UT 84105 - Care.com
full-time babysitter

Rachael C.

(4)
Cared for 5 families
$20 – 35/hr Salt Lake City, UT
6 yrs exp 26 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Rachael

I am a nanny who believes that playing is equally as important as structure. My desire is to help children grow and create memories while also implementing parents' values and discipline accordingly.

I have cared for children of 5 different families: a 4-year-old, siblings aged 1 1/2 and 3 years old, an 8-year-old, and a 13-year-old (who suffered a brain injury).

I have a bachelor's degree in Health Promotion and Education from the University of Utah and am continuing my schooling to attain a master's degree in Nutrition. I worked as a personal trainer and assistant manager at Anytime Fitness for 3 years; for over half of that time, I had the opportunity to train a beautiful young lady with Downs Syndrome.

As a nanny, I have performed several duties for families I've worked for such as: childcare, tutoring, cleaning, errand running, meal preparation, and dog walking.

I have a very reliable 2017 Subaru Outback which has plenty of room for children, dogs, groceries, etc.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Rachael Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Meal Prep

Most recent review

AC
Angela C. Hired Rachael
Feb 20, 2019
Rachael works really well with kids of all ages. She is able to adapt and change her curriculum to the groups abilities and knowledge.
Showing results 1 of 4
Education
University of Utah
Pursuing

Associate's

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Food Handler's Permit

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified