Priscilla W.

Full-time, 53 year old babysitter from Montevallo, AL with 7 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Montevallo, AL | 53 yrs old
7 years experience
full-time $10-10/hr
Montevallo, AL | 53 yrs old | 7 years experience | full-time $10-10/hr
Meet Priscilla
I'm a licensed Christian childcare home providing 24 hour, day and evening care, in the city of Montevallo, ages infants to 12 years. I have five children of my own, and have worked with children most of my life. My first experiences with young children began at an early age, in my eighth grade year of school. I was asked by the school principal to assist the kindergarten teacher with the children whenever needed. I found I really enjoyed and loved this experience and looked forward to working with the children everyday, in my free time from my studies. I'm the fifth of 10 children. I spent the earliest part of my childhood on a farm where there were many busy fun filled and exciting days. There were chickens, ducks, geese, turkeys, pigs, cows, goats and two ponies. Spring was my favorite time on the farm, when the farm was beaming with soft and cuddly baby animals. The entire family had chores to be done on a daily basis. These chores included gardening, feeding and watering the animals, milking cows and goats and cleaning the barn. We also had household chores that included dusting and vacuuming, washing and drying dishes, some cooking and laundry. All of these chores were rotated among all of us. There was always plenty to do on the farm and when work was done we enjoyed music, dancing, rollerskating, jump roping, games and going to the movies and parks. After starting a family of my own, I enjoyed watching nieces and nephews and babysitting the neighborhood children where I lived. It seemed I was always surrounded by children. I provided licensed home childcare service in my home in the state of Ohio and have experience working with children ages infants to five years, in childcare centers. I have worked under the direction of the Department of Children's Affairs Office of School Readiness, preparing preschoolers for kindergarten. My program offers a curriculum that is faith based, providing spiritual, moral and ethical guidance to teach and aid in developing Godly character in each child. Biblical themes and characters are introduced to enhance each child's spiritual awareness of God and his plan of salvation through Jesus Christ. Also teaching intro to Spanish, French, and sign language, and providing children with computer learning experience. My mission is to provide childcare service and a learning environment that serves families in the surrounding area with child care services focusing on the developmental needs of the children.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.