Peggy S.

Full-time pet care provider from Chicago, IL with 4 years of experience and a background check on file
Chicago, IL |
4 years experience
full-time $10-25/hr

(1 review)
Chicago, IL | 4 years experience | full-time $10-25/hr
(1 review)
Meet Peggy
I have always had pets throughout my life, which has helped me form a bond with animals at an early age. I'm currently a proud pet parent of four dogs (a Chihuahua- the dominant one, a toy Poodle mix- the yapper, a Shepard mix- the playful one & last but not least, a Red Nose Pit- the protective, yet most curious of them all!). All of my four-legged counterparts were 'pound puppies' until I adopted them.

Prior to being a pet parent, I volunteered at a local animal shelter where I gained really in-depth knowledge of socializing dogs, reading dogs body language, some grooming techniques, leash training, along with a plethora of skills necessary for the care of dogs. I've worked with puppies, senior dogs & those between; yappers & quiet ones; big & small; behaved & not so well behaved; skittish & very friendly... the list goes on.

Side note: *I rescued three of my four dogs from the same shelter where I volunteered. The Pit Bull was given to me while still a puppy from a dog trainer who stated that he needed to find a good home for her, after someone left her on the dog trainer's porch in the middle of winter time here in Chicago a few years back. How could I decline?*

I understand pets being part of the family, but they also need discipline & leadership from their human counterparts. I'm willing to step in and care for the pets when the owner is too busy or just unavailable to do so themselves.

Services provided are (but not limited to): Walking (for exercise or 'peeps & doodles', as I like to call it); yard playtime (no yard, no problem); pet waste clean up (outside & indoors- let's face it, accidents happen); companionship (some dogs suffer from separation anxiety & just need a human there to calm them down at times- others try to use their alone time for mischief & require a spontaneous visit); provide fresh food & water (or just a snack will do the trick); pet sitting/ overnight care (when the pet parent will be gone for an indefinite period of time); grooming (such as combing/brushing their coats & baths- Sorry, No NAIL Nor COAT TRIMMING) etc.

Although I currently specialize in housekeeping, I must say that nearly all my clients have had pets that required my attention (namely dogs). With my background, it made it very easy to multitask. I've taken care of cats & definitely dogs... there was also a ferret, hamster, fish & birds whom I have catered to as well.

If you are still reading & are interested in my services, please feel free to contact me through the site, I'll get back to you at my earliest convenience. Thanks for your time.

Peggy
Details
Willing to travel
7 miles
Provides services for - Dogs
provider provider
Provides services for - Cats
provider provider
Provides services for - Birds
provider provider
Provides services for - Fish
provider provider
Provides services for - Mammals
provider provider

Join free today

Join free to see more about Peggy.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in