Peggy S.

Full-time housekeeper from Chicago, IL with 5 years of experience and a background check on file
Chicago, IL |
5 years experience
full-time $15-25/hr
Chicago, IL | 5 years experience | full-time $15-25/hr
Meet Peggy
-Are you trying to spend more quality time with your family (loved ones) without worrying about all the house chores involved?

-Does your child (children), pet(s), even your spouse (life partner, roommate, etc.) come through like a hurricane to put your home in the same condition it was in before your desperate attempt to make your home presentable, to your dismay?

-Has your work schedule become so hectic that you just want to come home & relax without the extra job cleaning at home? Maybe even have a nice home-cooked meal waiting for you once in a while?

-Do you have a home office with clientele that visit you regularly? Workload causing your home to look as if paperwork has invaded your home rather than looking like a place of comfort?

-Have you just become so overwhelmed with a to-do list of things at home that you seem to keep scratching off the same items and barely making it down that long list of tedious tasks?

-Do you just simply need an extra pair of hands around the house? Someone to make life seem much easier when it comes to the matters of your home?

I may be able to help you!

My philosophy is not just to clean, but to help make your life less stressful. I value & take great pride in my work, you will too. I can say that I have had some clients disappointed, but only when I was not available. I've been told that my presence or absence can be greatly felt & this speaks volumes to me. I work well with others in the home staff & can take direction ('constructive criticism'). Tell me how you would like things in your home & it will be completed for your request. Once I get to know an individual or family, the rest just comes automatically.

My background consists of having been a babysitter/nanny (over 10 years) & an advocate in CPS schools across Chicago. I have provided senior care & companionship to several terminally ill persons. I've also worked as a pet sitter/dog walker, mainly care just for cats & dogs (there was a ferret, fish & birds that required care too).

Now, I mainly focus on the care of the home; such as cleaning, cooking, house sitting, care for children if you need to run out for a quick errand (or even just helping prepare them for school, etc.), taking care of your pets (including watering, feeding, walking, waste cleaning, exercising them- though it's more for myself anyway, etc.). I wear many hats & am available to cater to your home care needs, if you'll have me. I consider myself to be pretty mellow & reserved. At one point, I've been referred to as a 'ninja of cleaning!'

In the beginning, I work on a trial basis for a flat rate (varies) to see if we are a good fit for each other. Thereafter, if it works out, I have pretty reasonable fees for cleaning. You supply all necessary cleaning equipments & products, as I do not currently have transportation (although, I do have a driver's license, auto insurance & a clean driving record). I'm also willing to do additional chores outside the home (such as grocery shopping, going to the cleaners, yard cleaning, shoveling, tending to gardens, etc.) for additional, yet nominal fees.

If you're still reading, I would hope it means that you're interested. Feel free to contact me through the site, I'll get back to you at my earliest convenience. Thanks so much for your time.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Email verified
provider provider
Background check on file
provider provider
Willing to travel
7 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in