Peggy D.

Full-time, 45 year old nanny from Berlin, NJ with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Berlin, NJ | 45 yrs old
10+ years experience
full-time $15-20/hr

(1 review)
Berlin, NJ | 45 yrs old | 10+ years experience | full-time $15-20/hr
(1 review)
Meet Peggy
I have worked with children for over 15 years now. I have always wanted to further my education and become a teacher. I love watching them grow and learn new things. It gives you chance to be a kid, too. Since I became a mother, I learned what it was like to be on the other side for a change instead of just being the nanny. I appreciate my job more now. I have worked with special needs children and twins, too. I believe in listening to what children have to say, never talking down to them and always talking to them. I really enjoy watching these precious children grow physically, intellectually, and socially.
I'm hard working, self motivating and I enjoy the work and the joy of being a nanny. Working with the children on learning games, simply for fun games, crafts, reading, sharing experiences and taking them to school and activities are some of the things that I do with the children. I have been blessed to find wonderful people to work for in the past and develop such a strong bond with the children as well! I believe I have a great attitude, and good work ethic, too!
Most Recent Review
I scheduled two appointments, sadly, both were missed. The first time she called five minutes before to let me know she was unable to make it. The second appointment she did not show up or call. To me this shows unreliability, a lack of responsiveness and unprofessionalism. I cannot comment on the services as I did not hire her. Posted Sep 15, 2009
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
SUNY at Farmingdale
Some college
Email verified
provider provider
Facebook verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in