NANNY - Paul J. from Charlotte, NC 28226 - Care.com
part-time nanny

Paul J.

(4)
Cared for 1 family
$13 – 20/hr Charlotte, NC
3 yrs exp 71 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Paul

I have raised 2 sons, now helping care for 3 grand kids ages 3-8 as a grandparent for 8 years, and nanny for a non-related family for 9 months for 1 boy, age 10 and 1 girl, age 14, as well as nanny for a single lady's daughter, age 9, for 1 year as needed. I'm experienced at helping with homework, take to after school activities, play board games, take them to playgrounds & play outside their homes. I'm a clean cut, caring "father figure", dependable & trustworthy with traditional Christian values. I am open minded, outgoing and am a non-smoker. I drive a 2017 SUV & love pets. I offer maturity, responsibility, life experiences & general knowledge and am a very caring, loving person. I'm fully capable of helping with light housework, meal prep, errands and also help with plants ( as I've 10 years experience at a Lowe's Garden Center ). I fully realize that I'm in a predominately female field, so, if you'll consider "thinking out of the box" ! CPR certification scheduled.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 10 mi

Paul Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Meal Prep

Most recent review

PL
Pat L. Hired Paul
Jun 4, 2019
I'm the father of a little girl that Paul has helped care for about a year. He's a true gentleman; thoughtful, respectful and kind to my daughter. She and he have connected in a positive manner and she loves spending time with him whenever we leave her with him. He's detail oriented, punctual, responsible, very conscientious and makes our lives easier. He's actively involved with her whether inside doing homework/games/etc. or outdoors playing in the yard and I trust him implicitly when she's with him at home or in the car. I'd highly recommend Paul as a caregiver and/or errand runner as well as light duty housework !!
Showing results 1 of 4
Education
West Virginia University

Bachelor's

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Longtime active parent ( 45 years ), active grandparent of 5 grand-kids ( 9 years ) and several years of experience with several school age children for multiple families.

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified