Paulina G.

Part-time, 25 year old babysitter from Culver City, CA with 7 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Culver City, CA | 25 yrs old
7 years experience
part-time $10-20/hr

(1 review)
Culver City, CA | 25 yrs old | 7 years experience | part-time $10-20/hr
(1 review)
Meet Paulina
Hello, my name is Paulina.
I have always been around children of all different ages. I am the oldest of my siblings and cousins, so I have always been the responsible and the one in charge of all my younger relatives. I have eight cousins and three siblings in total, and the youngest of my cousins is 6 years old now, but ever since I was 15 I have babysat for all the other ones.
My youngest sister is 12 years old, so the age difference is a lot (10 years),

I was a dance teacher for three and a half years until I moved here to study. I gave dance lessons for different age groups - teens (ages 13-16), juniors (8-12) and kids (5-7). It was really fun, I really enjoy doing that!

I was a volunteer for an organization for children and adults of all ages with any type of disability. Their main objective is to make friends and to interact with different people. It is a great organization because it was just for everyone to enjoy and have a good time.

I also did volunteer work in my high school with children living in extreme poverty and orphanages in Mexico, we did fairs, fundraising, talent shows.

I was an au pair in London for 4 months last year and I had to take care of a baby girl from her 8-12 months of age. I was responsible for everything she needed including food, changing diapers, bath, naps, activities, etc.

While I was in NY I helped two families, one I only helped for 6 months, it was a little girl (5 years old) and a boy (7 years old). I would teach them Spanish and take them to different activities after school, and I would babysit for them some weekends.
With the other family I worked for the 2 years I was in NY. In the beginning it was only a beautiful little girl which was 3 at the time. Then 4 months later her mom gave birth to a beautiful baby boy and so I started working for them full time. Some of the activities we used to do included going to the park, painting, playing soccer, crafts, dancing, memory game, math games, singing, playing tag, etc.
Other things I would do for them was prepare meals, baby food, bath time, bed time, reading stories, changing diapers, etc.
I really love taking care of children because they can always show you a new way of seeing things. They get attached to someone really fast and they just open their heart really easily. They are just so pure and noble and full of energy!... I love that!
Most Recent Review
Paulina has worked with our family taking care of our 3 year old daughter 15+ hours a week for about four months. Paulina is an incredibly sweet, fun, intelligent, honest and patient babysitter. She designs fun projects to do with my daughter, such as arts and crafts. She takes her to the playground, the library, to and from school, and to classes. Our daughter adores her and goes crazy with excitement when she arrives at our home. Paulina is always on time and we trust her implicitly. One of our favorite things about Paulina is that she is a positive and upbeat person, and we enjoy having her around. At our request, Paulina always spoke Spanish with our daughter, but her English is excellent and we always had great communication with her. I am happy to answer any more questions you may have about Paulina. Posted Jan 21, 2011
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Stella Adler Studio of Acting
Associate's in Theatre
English, Spanish
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in