BABYSITTER - Patty B. from Miami, FL 33158 - Care.com
full-time babysitter

Patty B.

(1)
$15 – 20/hr Miami, FL
10+ yrs exp 64 yrs old
PREMIUM
Join to contact

Meet Patty

I am the mother of 6 children, ages 30 to 15. I have home-schooled all of them, and have loved being closely involved with them in this way. They are all artists - dancers, musicians, actors, and educators in their craft. I have had a lot of experience providing enriching opportunities and activities to children, my own and others in my community and in schools where I have done arts programming work for arts-based non-profits. I have taught piano for 15 years, to children as young as age 3, and up to adults. I have also been a nanny since March 2013. I have cared for several infants, including overnight care. The children I have cared for ranged in age from 2 months to 3 years. I found that my years of experience as a mother have helped immensely in these nanny positions, in ways that arose naturally when needs presented themselves - understanding breastfeeding, encouraging sleep routines, starting solids, responding to fevers, and anticipating developmental milestones. In homeschooling our children, reading aloud was a cornerstone and I really love bringing that into the lives of the little ones I care for. I have a degree in Human Development and Family Studies from Cornell University. This provided the base from which I home-schooled all of my children. Additionally, I have obtained all 3 of my background checks, and have no criminal history. I am also a non-smoker, and have a clean driving record. I have taught piano for the last 15 years to children from the ages of 3 upwards. I enjoy getting to know children to see what their learning styles are so that I can teach them most effectively. Our family has provided childcare for several children, and has taken in others who were in need.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi

Patty Can Also Help With:

Date Night

Most recent review

's Photo
Jenna K. Hired Patty
Mar 2, 2020
There is so much to say about Patty but if your looking for Mary Poppins she is your person. She is the most loving, caring, compassionate person when it comes to child care. She is extremely dependable no matter what time of day or night you call her. She has shown up to watch my twins with an hour notice. She is on time and willing to stay late if needed. Patty worked for my family for 2 years and my now 4.5 year old twin daughters adored Patty. We all loved Patty from my 13 year old step son, my husband and myself. It was very sad to see her go (moved to Florida to better care for her mother) but we understood her reasoning'. I strongly recommend Patty to anyone. She became a mom figure for not only my twins but also myself. I can not say enough great things about her. Patty has a heart of Gold.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Cornell University
1979

Bachelor's in Human Development and Family Studies

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Although I have not been certified as a doula, I have acted as a labor coach at the births of 5 babies, and been the coach without attending the birth for several others.

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified