Patricia P.

Part-time, 63 year old senior care provider from Abingdon, MD with 1 year of experience and a background check available upon request
Abingdon, MD | 63 yrs old
1 years experience
part-time $10-15/hr
Abingdon, MD | 63 yrs old | 1 year experience | part-time $10-15/hr
Meet Patricia
I am a retired preschool educator with a Master's degree in Early Childhood. I became disabled after an illness in 2004, that left me with some balance issues. It was not long after, that my own mother became bedridden and needed full-time care. She passed on in 2011 and I find myself looking for a situation of a companion nature. My mom was suffering from dementia also. I found that the skills and patience involved in working with children of two years, teaching, reading, feeding and other self-help skills translated well into some of the same skills I needed to work with my mother. She was 87 when she passed at home, in her own bed, with family by her side. I am grateful that she had someone to stay with her and not to have to go to a nursing home. I consider it all a blessing. I would take care of your loved one as I did my own mom. I do have a transportation problem and would rely on public transportation or taxi service.
Details
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.