Patricia M.

Part-time special needs caregiver from Clifton Heights, PA with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Clifton Heights, PA |
10+ years experience
part-time $20-50/hr
Clifton Heights, PA | 10+ years experience | part-time $20-50/hr
Meet Patricia
Hello, I'm interested in a nanny position. Based on my skills and experience in child care and social work and having the advantage baby-sitting all my life being the oldest of five, I am confidant that I would be of great assistance. I am very active, fun, and not afraid to get dirty. I'm great with rocking the little ones to sleep potty training, tuck in's (I'm the best) and I can even say as an adult I still enjoy some PBS at times. I am acclimated with feeding and changing and overall care-taking of infants. I teach dance and know an array of children games for all ages. I do not smoke or drink, I hold a clean driving record and I have my own vehicle. I am very family oriented and respectful of different cultures and traditions. I have been working with children and families for over 10 years. I have been called a kid magnet and usually bond very well with them. I can truly say I love what do. I am very silly and will laugh and roll on the floor with the kids regularly. I am a very much into teaching kids responsibility, respect, socialization, organization and love for others as well as themselves. I like to incorporate teaching through regular everyday play which is usual beneficial. I have been known to be able to manage pretty much any kid. I'm great at building relationships, de-escalating conflict, promoting self-esteem and offering a shoulder to lean on at the right time to put that smile on their face. I also have lots of experience with children who have special needs. After viewing my profile if you feel I fit your home's need please contact me. Other references and character assessments are available at your request Thank you in advance for your time. I have criminal and child abuse clearances available. Please contact me if you have any questions.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
50 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.