Patricia K.

Part-time, 60 year old babysitter from Fairfield, CT with 10 years of experience and a background check on file
Fairfield, CT | 60 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $15-20/hr
Fairfield, CT | 60 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
Meet Patricia
Hi, My name is Patti and I live in Fairfield. I am a fun, dependable, nurturing, trusting and energetic gram. Most of all I have patience! I grew up in a very loving family so that's all I know. My parents were married 63 years before my dad passed. After being on my own for 13 years I moved back home to help my mother. I have 2 children; a son who is 23 and a daughter who is 27. I have 2 precious grandsons, ages 4 and 19 months. I have cared for them since birth since my daughter trusts no one else.
I was employed by the school system for 10 years leaving June of 06. I worked 2 years with the special needs children K-5, then 8 years at the Early Childhood Center (also special needs) preschoolers ages 3 to 5. I also worked the school year of 07-08 with the 2's at an academy. I did help out at a home daycare with 6 children ages 3 months to 2 years. At the daycare I help the children learn through play and songs. They learn fine and gross motor skills, cause and effect, socialization, the ability to be with peers, sharing, patience, and of course manners. I also explore textures with them such as shaving cream, whipped cream, play dough, painting with pudding and jello. We have played with water, sand, rice and beans. I am pediatric first aid certified. I also was CT state certified, finger printed and FBI checked. I have since left that job due to lack of incoming children, basically the lady could not afford to pay me anymore. My goal is to create a safe, comfortable, and fun-loving environment for the children. My daily classroom duties included:
*Running classroom when teacher was unavailable or in a meeting
*Conducting circle time, able to lead small or large groups
*Teaching academics, colors, alphabet and numbers, days, months, sorting, and themed activities. Uses teaching tools effectively
*Researching planned themes and preparing art projects and activities
*Teaching fine motor skills related with arts, crafts and writing
*Instructing children how to pretend play and speak in front of other classmates
*Leading the classroom in creative movement through song
*Implementing activities to encourage children in advancing their social development
*Following through with behavior strategies, appropriate positive discipline
*Setting up and cleaning up for arts and crafts and snack time
*I was trusted with copying and filing of the children's confidential IEP files. I maintain confidentiality.
I also worked summer school.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Join free to see more about Patricia.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in