Patricia G.

Full-time, 31 year old nanny from Golden, CO with 4 years of experience and a background check on file
Golden, CO | 31 yrs old
4 years experience
full-time $10-20/hr
Golden, CO | 31 yrs old | 4 years experience | full-time $10-20/hr
Meet Patricia
I've always loved working with children and picking up odd babysitting jobs when I was a teenager. In high school, I started working part-time at the YMCA in the day care. Though it was a lot of work, I loved every minute of it.

In 2006, I graduated with a degree in Psychology, with a focus on child behavior and cognitive development. While in school, I worked as a research assistant with the Friendship Project, with the goal of understanding how children make and keep friends. After graduation, I joined the Children's Medical Center in Dallas, working as a Milieu Therapist. I mainly worked with children between the age of 2-17 with various psychiatric disorders.

Needing a change of scenery, I moved to California to be closer to family. Soon thereafter, I got married and moved with my husband to Golden, CO so he could continue his education at the Colorado School of Mines. We have been residents of Golden for the past 13 months and love it here. Upon moving here, I accepted a position as an assistant teacher at Bright Horizons Montessori School. I have the blessing of working with 13-14 kids on a daily basis that range in age between 2-3 years old. I love my job, coworkers and my kids. Unfortunately, I don't like the 1.5 hour commute every day.

My passion is, and has always been, working with children. I enjoy crafts, nature walks and all types of adventure. Building off my Montessori background, I like to make educational experiences out of everyday activity. I feel like my job is to provide a safe environment for kids to explore, create and learn and to help them along the way when it is needed.

In our free time, my husband and I like to take walks, try new foods and we attend Applewood Bapist in Wheatridge. I love to cook, read and quilt when I find some spare time. I can answer any questions and provide a resume/references upon request.

Have a great day!
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.