Tutoring & Lessons Provider from Coraopolis, PA 15108 - Care.com
part-time

Patricia A.

(1)
$25 – 35/hr Coraopolis, PA
10+ yrs exp 40 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Patricia

Childcare/Child tutoring: I have my Bachelor's degrees in both Early Childhood and Elementary Education. I have worked many years as a teacher and in childcare positions. I have my clearances and BLS certification. I am child-centered and provide positive reinforcement. Nursing/Adult tutoring: I have tutored college students in education and psychology and have worked in collaborative groupings with other nursing students. I often explained difficult or unclear concepts to others to aid them in their learning. In addition, I tutored a nursing graduate prior to her successful completion of the NCLEX. I have also been in the role of preceptor - a type of nursing opportunity in which I educate new nurses onto the acute care nursing floor. In addition, I have used my teaching background and nursing knowledge to educate patients, families, and nursing students.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 10 mi
Math
English
Science
Test Prep

Patricia Can Also Help With:

Date Night

Most recent review

LE
Lindsay E. Hired Patricia
Mar 2, 2020
Patty is amazing with children! My kids absolutely LOVE her and always looked forward to her being here and working with them. She incorporates play with learning to keep the littles engaged. My kids learned so much from Patty.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Carlow University

Bachelor's

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

I am a certified RN, currently enrolled in a BSN program from which I will graduate in August 2019. I achieved excellent grades throughout my nursing education and demonstrate strong leadership skills. I have a prior background in education.

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified