Patience F.

Part-time pet care provider from Murrysville, PA with 3 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Murrysville, PA |
3 years experience
part-time $15-30/hr

(4 reviews)
Murrysville, PA | 3 years experience | part-time $15-30/hr
(4 reviews)
Meet Patience
I have a Veterinary Assistant Certificate and a BS in Biology. I am fully insured. I am a member of an organization that provides me with continuing education on dog and cat behavior modification. I volunteered at local animal shelters for 4 years and have provided services to pet owners for 3 years, including dog walking, training dogs not to pull, house breaking puppies, pet sitting and giving medication. Many behavior problems stem from a lack of exercise and enrichment in a dog's or cat's life. When you are working or away, I can walk your dog or play with your cat or dog. All visits include interaction with your pet. If you are in need of advice, I can help you with many common problems. Remember, you are always "training" your pets, whether intentionally or not. Also, remember your pets will provide for their mental needs with or without your guidance. I can help ensure that your pet's choices are not at odds with your desires. I have worked with animals my entire life. I can read body language well and have a good understanding of how to relate to them. I have fostered over 30 cats and am very well versed in their behavior and needs. For dogs, I can provide positive guidance. I love being outdoors and will walk in rain or snow as needed. Visits start at $15/30 minutes, $25/hour for Murrysville. Delmont, Penn Township, and Holiday Park cost $5-$10 more.
Most Recent Review
I recently moved to this area and had no idea what I was going to do about a dog sitter. Patience really put my mind at ease - she is wonderful with both of my dogs and VERY reliable. She also really understands how to handle one of my dogs who is a bit of a headcase. I highly recommend her to anyone - not only does she do a great job, but she is so pleasant and easy to deal with. I cannot say enough about how happy I am with the job that she does for us. Posted Nov 7, 2013
(Showing 1 of 4 reviews, join to see all)
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Lehigh University
Bachelor's in Biology
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Provides services for - Dogs
provider provider
Provides services for - Cats
provider provider
Provides services for - Birds
provider provider
Provides services for - Fish
provider provider
Provides services for - Amphibians
provider provider
Provides services for - Mammals
provider provider
Provides services for - Exotic Pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in