Senior Care Provider from Dana Point, CA 92629 - Care.com
full-time

Pamela V.

(0)
$10 – 20/hr Dana Point, CA
4 yrs exp 59 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Pamela

I have been working in the field of personal, in-home care for several years. I have solid references to demonstrate that I have diverse abilities which make me a good match for most home care situations.

For the basic requirements, I am warm and caring and trustworthy. I can help with personal care as needed, but I value my clients privacy and independence in as much as they can do tasks for themselves. I can do housecleaning chores if those skills are required and am strong enough to provide substantial physical assistance. I am an excellent cook and could even plan parties if my client has a desire to entertain but limited physical ability to do the tasks involved. I can also help with household accounts and know how to work a variety of basic applications on a computer if that is of interest.

I have a car and license and am happy to provide trips to stores or doctors as these are needed. I am punctual and can help with the scheduling of appointments and medications as well as being sure to be available as needed. I have two other clients and have found that the schedules flex easily to accommodate the needs of each of them.

I have always had a heart for people in need and used to regularly visit several rest homes with my daughters while I was raising them. With the girls both in college, home care seemed a very good option for me since I could, then, act upon my sincere interest in other people and their burdens and find fulfillment in serving others in a field I already understand. I have found this work to be a delight.

My clients would be happy to provide references and discuss my abilities and strong skill set. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss how I may fit into your family's plan for care of your loved one.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 30 mi

Pamela Can Also Help With:

Companion

Verified info

Email Verified