Senior Care Provider from Edmond, OK 73034 - Care.com
full-time

Orka F.

(1)
$15 – 18/hr Edmond, OK
4 yrs exp 71 yrs old
PREMIUM
Join to contact

Meet Orka

For the past four years I have worked as a helper to an elderly lady. Duties included dementia supervision, medication reminders, cooking, light housekeeping, assistance with pets, driving to and attending doctor's appointments, shopping, and companionship. Although those are my technical duties, the biggest duty is to care for my client and ensure that she feels loved and comfortable in her home environment.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi

Most recent review

SJ
Sharon J. Hired Orka
Nov 25, 2019
Orka is perfect in every way. For more than four years I have depended on her to help me with my mother-in-law. She is so loving- my mother in law started with "I don't need any help" and has ended with "when will Orka be back?" She does everything I need- she takes my MIL to her doctor's appointments, grocery shopping, for daily walks. She also prepares nutritious meals, assists with medication reminders, cleans up behind herself and my mother in law, and has been very helpful with our family pets. To say that she goes above and beyond is an understatement. She worries when she is not there- to the point that I have to remind her that it is time for her to go home. She really is the most wonderful person in the whole world. I can not recommend her highly enough for you to truly understand just how wonderful she is.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Erasmus High School
1967

High school degree

Verified info

Phone Verified