Orissa A.

Part-time, 26 year old tutor from New York, NY with 4 years of experience and a background check on file
New York, NY | 26 yrs old
4 years experience
part-time $15-25/hr
New York, NY | 26 yrs old | 4 years experience | part-time $15-25/hr
Meet Orissa
I have a tutored throughout my years as an undergraduate student both in the U.S. and during my study abroad. I was hired as a mentor and tutor by friends of the children to help tutor an underprivileged elementary school child with a learning disability in reading comprehension and mathematics. I have taught English as a second language to a classroom of 30 students from age 4 to 15 at a remedial school in Tamil Nadu, India. I have also tutored, done homework checks, prepared for tests, and helped with school projects for my babysitting clients. I have a B.A. in Biology and I have a passion for teaching. I have taken advanced coursework in calculus, probability and statistics, organic chemistry, genetics, physics, microbiology, behavioral neuroscience, psychopathology, human physiology, vascular plant biology as well as liberal arts coursework in Chinese philosophy, Hinduism, Islam and Spanish language (speaking, reading and writing).
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
English - English
provider provider
English - ESL
provider provider
English - Grammar
provider provider
English - Language Arts K-6
provider provider
English - Literature
provider provider
English - Phonics
provider provider
English - Reading
provider provider
English - Writing
provider provider
Foreign Language - Spanish
provider provider
Math - Elementary School Math
provider provider
Math - Middle School Math
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.