Olivia C.

Part-time, 44 year old nanny from Chicago, IL with 10 years of experience and a background check on file
Chicago, IL | 44 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $10-20/hr

(1 review)
Chicago, IL | 44 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $10-20/hr
(1 review)
Meet Olivia
The best way to reach me is on my cell phone; calling or texting is fine. I don't check email every day.

Working with children and families has been my passion for more than 20 years since moving to the United States from Mexico in 1989. I have experience with children ages birth to 7 years old, including twins and premature infants. I also have a 5-year-old daughter of my own of whom I am so proud. My priorities are my daughter and husband and the families for whom I work. I come with excellent references which can be provided upon request.

I speak Spanish and English and am happy to speak either language with your child.

My ideal position is a full time nanny position. My only availability restriction is that I need to pick up my 5-year-old daughter from school on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays in Chicago. If you need care these days, I need to be able to finish with your family before 4 p.m. when I need to leave to pick her up, or I will need to take your child(ren) with me while I pick up my daughter. My mom watches my daughter after school if I am still working. Nanny share situations are negotiable.

I am also available for evening and weekend babysitting, either regularly or just on occasion.

My rate for a full time nanny position is $15/hour and up.
Most Recent Review
Olivia was our daughter's nanny. She was so loving and fantastic with our baby. When I was screening her as an applicant, one of her previous employers told me, "You know? Olivia is always so positive. She just always has a smile on her face and never seems to have a bad day." I can't say it better myself! She is one of those people who really knows how to handle a baby. She is also willing to help around the house - and she is bilingual which for us were both huge bonuses! The only reason that she is no longer our nanny is that we sometimes needed to work late and our daughter was going through sleep training, thus the days that Olivia had to pick up her daughter from school in the afternoon was disruptive to our daughter's sleep schedule. It's was one of those unfortunate situations where the timing just wasn't right for the two of us to work together. I should note that I found Olivia through a nanny agency. She is a first rate, A++++ nanny! Any family is lucky to have her. Posted Oct 1, 2012
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Tecnica #2, Salvatira, Mexico
High school degree
English, Spanish
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Background check on file
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
5 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in