NANNY - Nya S. from White Plains, NY 10601 - Care.com
full-time nanny

Nya S.

(1)
$20 – 30/hr White Plains, NY
10+ yrs exp 33 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Nya

I am a 31-year-old full time teacher. I am originally from White Plains, NY but reside in Elmsford, NY. I have had the wonderful experience of working as a n educator for 15 years. I've also worked as the assistant site director of an after school program (K-5) & worked one-on-one with special needs children for 4 years. It is my love and passion to make a difference in the lives of the children and families I meet. I find joy when I see smiles of little ones light up. I would love the opportunity to work with any family who sees fit. I am also extremely allergic to animals especially dogs and cats.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 10 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Nya Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving

Most recent review

JS
Julie S. Interviewed Nya
Jul 17, 2015
We interviewed Nya for a full time nanny position and came very close to hiring her. The only reason we didn't is because our daughter had already been learning Spanish and we decided we wanted someone who could continue her Spanish education. That said, I would highly recommend Nya for a position, and she is certainly worth interviewing. She was punctual, communicative, and had a lot of enthusiasm (we did a trial with her so I got to see her in action). My daughter also liked her very much as well. Additionally, her references were great. She has a lot of excellent experience and should be taken seriously as a candidate for a position.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Mercy College
2018

Bachelor's in Early Childhood Education

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified