BABYSITTER - Nora O. from Brea, CA 92821 - Care.com
full-time babysitter

Nora O.

(0)
$20 – 30/hr Brea, CA
10+ yrs exp 54 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Nora

I am 52 years old I have two adult children a grandmother of two and about 20 nephews and nieces that I have helped raise. Plus I have worked as a nanny over the years full time and part time, I also have continued to babysit as needed for several families. I have always helped and worked with children of all ages. I taught Sunday school for many years in several churches and I have been working at Downey Unified School District for over 20 years now as a Senior Instructional Assistant/ Behavioral Challenge. I have worked with Pre K to High School students with special needs.

I love what I do and I have lots of experience with a variety of children and their special needs. I am very flexible and work to fulfill each family's needs. I am also bi-lingual I speak fluent Spanish and English. I am very patient, loving but firm and have always been able to connect with children at their level. I love to laugh , teach, guide, care, love and protect children as needed. Open for a FT 7/1-8/9.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 10 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained
Education
East Los Angeles College

Associate's

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

I am very creative with arts and crafts. I sale my beaded jewelry and crafts online and at craft fairs. I drive and have my own car. I am a certified Paralegal and also have a certification for Domestic Violence Counselor, and Banking and Business.

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified