Nina M.

Part-time, 26 year old tutor from Chicago, IL with 4 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Chicago, IL | 26 yrs old
4 years experience
part-time $15-20/hr
Chicago, IL | 26 yrs old | 4 years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
Meet Nina
Throughout my time in college I worked with children in an academic setting. At DePaul University, I was employed by the School of Education and collaborated with professors nationwide who were developing a math curriculum known as the Algebra Project. I then moved forward and was hired as a tutor for a nonprofit organization that ensures the accessibility of quality education to children of marginalized populations. The non-for-profit worked along side Chicago community centers and Chicago Housing Authority for a summer program known as "Learn and Earn". I am also volunteer and coordinate volunteers for an organization known as Family Providence Services. This organization runs an after school program and offers tutoring. Overall, my experience with children in academic setting reaffirmed my passion for education. I believe it is important that we invest in our youth and provide them with the skills necessary to reach their goals and positively impact society.
Details
Willing to travel
10 miles
English - English
provider provider
English - Grammar
provider provider
English - Literature
provider provider
English - Public Speaking
provider provider
English - Writing
provider provider
Foreign Language - Spanish
provider provider
Math - Algebra 1
provider provider
Math - Algebra 2
provider provider
Math - Elementary School Math
provider provider
Math - Linear Algebra
provider provider
Math - Logic
provider provider
Math - Middle School Math
provider provider

Join free today

Join free to see more about Nina.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in