Nicole W.

Full-time, 31 year old special needs caregiver from Ashland, MA with 8 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Ashland, MA | 31 yrs old
8 years experience
full-time $10-15/hr
Ashland, MA | 31 yrs old | 8 years experience | full-time $10-15/hr
Meet Nicole
I am interested in looking for a full-time nanny position. My passion for care giving started at an early age. I come from a very large family. I have many years experience taking care of cousins. Children have also had a major impact on my professional development. I recently completed graduate school. During my education, I spent a lot of time volunteering. I had an active role as a grief counselor at a summer camp for children experiencing the stages of loss. I worked with high school as well as middle school aged children on coping methods.

I am very comfortable with taking care of sick children. At 16, I was diagnosed with cancer and became very familiar with the compassion, patience and dedication necessary for this level of care. I also spent time volunteering as a patient visitor in the pediatric oncology department at university of Michigan hospital.

I also have eight years experience in providing respite care to a child diagnosed with Autism. My duties included working on lesson plans, providing structure, homework help, light housekeeping, educational activities, socialization skills and preparing for school as well as bedtime. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile!
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
25 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Join free to see more about Nicole.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in