Nicole V.

Part-time, 26 year old nanny from Washington, DC with 4 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Washington, DC | 26 yrs old
4 years experience
part-time $15-20/hr

(1 review)
Washington, DC | 26 yrs old | 4 years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
(1 review)
Meet Nicole
I am a 25-year-old recent college graduate, with a degree in Speech Pathology and Audiology. With my college degree, I have an overall knowledge of language acquisition and disorders in children. I have worked with children for many years, in many different environments. I have been a babysitter/nanny for several families with children ranging in age from 12 months old to 13 years old, including an 11-year-old boy with Asperger's. My duties with these families included meal preparations, laundry, homework help, bedtime routines, and driving to/from school and other activities.

Outside of childcare, I have been a summer camp counselor and supervisor for children ages 7-17, for the last 6 summers. I tutored young bilingual children during my years in college, and interned as a guest English instructor at a private school in northern Spain for 5 months. I recently worked as an assistant teacher at a non-public elementary-aged school for children with emotional and behavioral disturbances. My classroom (ages 4-8) included children with ODD, PTSD, ADHD, ADD, Autism, Bipolar Disorder, and other mood disorders. I currently work at a preschool as an Assistant Teacher in a 3-year-old classroom.

I have advanced Spanish-speaking skills and intermediate American Sign Language skills. I'm a very active and athletic person (I play ice-hockey, softball, and soccer), and was a music student for two years in college (voice, piano, guitar), so I can certainly keep your kids entertained! I'm available most weeknights at 5 p.m. I'm a huge pet lover - especially dogs!!
I and would have no problem taking care of them if you would need me to. My only issues is with cats - I'm allergic!

I am open to full-time childcare if the right situation presents itself. If you are interested in this, please let me know!
Most Recent Review
I needed to find someone to watch my 16 month old while I attended a two-day conference at a hotel in Bethesda. It was my first time looking for out-of-town care and entrusting my baby with someone I had never met in person. Nicole was a good communicator in our original email exchange and phone interview, and the fact that she is studying language acquisition was a plus too. When she arrived at the hotel, my child was relaxed around her from the start. For a total of over 10 hours together, Nicole found ways to keep my toddler happy, fed well, rested and entertained in the fairly limited area in and around our hotel. She even suggested that we spend a half hour together (for free) just making sure my baby was comfortable with her before I left for my presentation. I give Nicole 5 stars! I only wish she lived closer to us, I would hire her again in a heartbeat. Posted Oct 11, 2012
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Towson University
Bachelor's in Speech-Language Pathology & Audiology
English, Sign Language (ASL), Spanish
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in