Nicole P.

Full-time, 30 year old babysitter from Brooklyn, NY with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Brooklyn, NY | 30 yrs old
10+ years experience
full-time $10-20/hr
Brooklyn, NY | 30 yrs old | 10+ years experience | full-time $10-20/hr
Meet Nicole
I began babysitting in 1996 at the age of 11 after completing the Childcare Course at Day Kimball Hospital. Since graduating from high school in 2003, I have worked as a live-in nanny, after-school and weekend babysitter, Special Education paraprofessional, Autism Instructor, Respite Care provider, children's theatre director, and youth Shakespeare teacher. My recent experience is primarily with kids ages three to 9, though I have taken care of newborns, infants, and toddlers, all the way up to special needs students as old as 20. I am currently a part-time nanny for two families, working with a 3-year-old, twin 8-year-olds, and a 9-year-old, after-school/evenings and on weekends. I earned my Bachelor's Degree in Theatre Scriptwriting & English and have been working in youth theatre for over 15 years. I have directed Alice in Wonderland, High School Musical, Annie, Peter Pan & Hook, A Night in Shakespeare's Forest, and Little Red Riding Hood, among others. I try to encourage kids to be artistic and creative, whether it be by playing pretend, coloring, painting, or performing on stage. I love to read and write and always try to get the children I'm caring for interested in those things as well. I have written a few novels for young adults, and my picture book, "Halloween House," is slated for publication by an ebook company later this year. I am currently working towards my MFA in Children's Literature and I enjoy helping kids to make up their own stories and illustrate them. I started working in special education in 2007 and since then have been CPR, First Aid, CPI, and PMT Certified and have taken additional training courses in ABA Therapy, using PECS pictures, basic signs (ASL), etc. I worked at an autism school in CT, currently volunteer with an autism program in Brooklyn, and previously worked part-time in a social program for kids on the spectrum in Chelsea. I grew up on a farm and am comfortable with nearly all animals (we had a massive Scottish Highlander bull my father treated like his puppy, so even big dogs don't typically intimidate me). Anything else you'd like to know, please feel free to ask!

NOTE: for some reason, this site doesn't seem to be letting me update my education or my pay rate. I do have my Bachelor's, am working towards my Masters, and typically earn a negotiable $15-$35/hour. Thanks!
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
5 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.