Tutoring & Lessons Provider from Oxnard, CA 93035 - Care.com
part-time

Nicole M.

(1)
$25 – 50/hr Oxnard, CA
10+ yrs exp 35 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Nicole

I am an experienced teacher & as summer approaches, I am looking for a family in which I may provide my expertise in one or more of several areas such as: special education, behavioral intervention, direct instruction/tutoring, nanny work, housekeeping, house management, food preparation and companionship. In addition to my teaching experience, I have worked as a full time nanny and at an after school daycare facility. As a nanny some of my responsibilities included: direct supervision (including overnights), tutoring/homework help, light housekeeping, food prep, driving to/from appointments and activities, planning daily activities and having "playtime" with the children. In the after school program, I was in charge of managing 10-15 children at one time, planning out activities for the week, homework assistance and direct supervision. I feel that all of these experiences would make me a vital asset to your family. I can provide a resume, cover letter and references upon request.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 25 mi
Math
English
Science
Test Prep
Special Education

Nicole Can Also Help With:

Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Meal Prep

Most recent review

NW
Nicole W.
May 26, 2016
Nicole is a former co-worker from the school district system. I have seen her work with elementary-aged students in a classroom setting. She shows enthusiasm and a passion for working with children. Her energy allows her to meet them at their level, quickly build rapport, and to sustain the work needed to meet their needs during learning, play, or social activities.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
San Jose State University

Graduate Degree

California State University, Channel Islands

Bachelor's

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Mild/Moderate Special Education

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified