DAYCARE - Nicole C. from Powell, OH 43065 - Care.com
full-time dayCare

Nicole C.

(0)
$10 – 15/hr Powell, OH
10+ yrs exp 35 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Nicole

Hello, my name is Nicole. I've been caring for kids for 15+ years. At age 18, I was a live in nanny for 4 kids, at the time the oldest was 4 and the youngest was yet to be born. They are now 15 and 8. They are still a very big part of my life. I started watching a baby girl in my home at 6 weeks old, I also had my 2-year-old son. I had her 5 days a week for 2 years. I now have 2 boys of my own. They are ages 7 & 3. My oldest will soon be starting his 2nd grade year. He loves to learn and is a very good reader already. He is a smart, fun, caring, loving, sympathetic, energetic and funny little boy. He has been in love with his little brother since I was pregnant. My youngest is full of personality. He loves being outside and playing with his big brother. When the weather is yucky we stay inside and play, read, color, do crafts and build with blocks. We also enjoy playing at the mall's play places, magic mountain, and chuck E cheese! When the weather is nice we very much enjoy the zoo, we have a membership and use it often! We also enjoy going to the park to run around, kick a soccer ball, play basketball and have picnics. We all enjoy swimming. I am wanting to get a COSI membership as well to add that to our list of outings. I do have a very sweet 1-year-old baby girl in my care. As well as a 5 & 7-year-old for the summer. After school starts I will have the 2 of them very part time.
My mom has been working in a Daycare facility for a little over a year now. She is looking to quit there and come to Home Daycare with me. She has been enjoying the kids, but is looking for more freedom during the day, also having more control for making healthier meals and really being able to play with the kids in a smaller setting. She would be with me full time.
I would love to talk with you more about your needs. Thank you for your time.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 1 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Nicole Can Also Help With:

Groceries / Errands
Pets
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Education
Visions In Education
2004

High school degree

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

I was a very popular babysitter in my church from the time I was 12 years old. I was a live-in nanny for 4 kids for 2.5 years. I now have 2 of my own and have previously watched 1 for two years in my home.

Verified info

Email Verified