Natalie C.

Full-time, 33 year old special needs caregiver from Hyattsville, MD with 0 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Hyattsville, MD | 33 yrs old
0 years experience
full-time $15-20/hr
Hyattsville, MD | 33 yrs old | 0 years experience | full-time $15-20/hr
Meet Natalie
Hello, thank you so much for reading my profile and considering me for your caregiver needs! My name is Natalie and I am interested in a full time caregiver position, in the Maryland/DC area. I know from experience that my training, experience, and compassionate and gentle-natured personality is ideal for this type of care. I currently assist a 21-year-old disabled woman full time; however, this is a temporary position that is ending in March, due to her relocating to the west coast. My current client has a congenital spinal nerve disease that causes her to be extremely weak and require the use of a motorized wheelchair. I assist her in getting in and out of bed, the shower, and her wheelchair; dressing; toileting; laundry; and traveling to and from work. In addition to my current experience, I have previous experience caring for my 75-year-old grandfather, who had been in two severe auto accidents, requiring him to have brain surgery, which greatly affected his ability to perform normal day to day tasks. While residing with me, I prepared his meals, administered his medication, and assisted him getting in and out of bed, and with his general mobility, and occasional instances where he required assistance cleaning himself.

I became a certified nurse's aide in the state of North Carolina, in October 2009. During my nurse's aide training, I interned at a hospital and nursing home facility, where I put in practice the skills that I was taught in the classroom: feeding, bathing, changing, dressing, grooming, moving and positioning for comfort. Although I have more paid experience caring for children as a daycare worker, preschool teacher, and sitter; what I lack in paid adult care experience, I more than make up for in compassion and a willingness and competency to learn and adapt to the needs of whoever is placed in my care. I strongly believe that each individual that I work with whether young or elderly, disabled or not, requires and deserves my attention, patience, positive mental stimulation, and professionalism. If entrusted with the care of your loved one, I will be a kind, attentive, and responsible care provider, treating them in the same manner that I would my own loved ones.

My personal strengths include patience, a positive attitude, a gentle and nurturing nature, a calm and collected demeanor, a love of learning, great organizational skills, creativity, and the ability to adapt to the unique needs of my client.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Central Piedmont Community College
Some college
Email verified
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in