Nancy H.

Part-time, 64 year old babysitter from Lorton, VA with 10 years of experience and a background check on file
Lorton, VA | 64 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $20-25/hr
Lorton, VA | 64 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $20-25/hr
Meet Nancy
I truly enjoy spending time with children (infants through teens) and believe in the importance of meeting their needs to help enhance their ability to grow and develop into responsible individuals. I am an experienced mother of five grown children, 3 sons and two daughters, and most recently we added two granddaughters to our family. Additionally, for 20 years, I have provided postpartum Doula care to new parents and infants assisting new families in adapting to parenting roles. I am a certified Bradley Childbirth Educator providing childbirth education and parenting skills to new parents (for 32 years) in Ohio and Virginia.. Recently, I completed a parenting program, "Love and Logic" that provides skills and knowledge for discipline of children by utilizing love and logic to create a more calm environment.

My past experience includes working as a Nanny for over 3 years here in Virginia for a family of two children. I also am a part time employee at a VA state park working with all age groups as an education support specialist with the park interpreter. Previous experience includes teaching a Tot Camp program for the Cleveland YMCA and teaching a similar preschool aged program for a city recreation department for 3 years. I am a former EMT-A, First Aid and CPR Instructor, and am currently certified in CPR and First Aid.

I am experienced with breastfed infants and am familiar with formula preparation and feeding. I have utilized cloth and disposable diapers, and adapt well to an infant or young child's routine.. I have participated in a babysitter exchange program with a preschool parents group when I lived in Ohio, and have provided instruction and support to new parents for many years.

I bring to you a wide array of experience and believe in making learning fun for children. I am willing to care for up to 3 children and am looking for a salary of $20.00 per hour depending upon age and responsibilities involved. I am willing to provide support with light housework. You can be assured your child/children will be cared for as if he/she was one of my own! A child is truly God's greatest gift bestowed upon us and I am a very trustworthy care provider! There is no better investment that we can make than one made to improving the lives of our children!
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.