Nancy B.

Part-time, 24 year old babysitter from New York, NY with 4 years of experience and a background check available upon request
New York, NY | 24 yrs old
4 years experience
part-time $10-15/hr
New York, NY | 24 yrs old | 4 years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
Meet Nancy
Hi! I'm Nancy and I'm 23 years old. I recently graduated from college in with a Bachelor of Music degree in Music Education, so I am ready for a future of working with children. I have had a great deal of babysitting experience (ages 4-13), and I have also worked with children on many occasions. In addition, I spent my last semester at an elementary school completing my student teaching experience, teaching general music and chorus to students in grades K-5. I also have experience teaching at an elementary school and a middle school completing my practicum hours in a music classroom. I was the music director for a summer camp production of "High School Musical" with children ages 8-16. I worked with the children for 2 weeks, including one child with special needs. I have worked as a group counselor at a Day Camp in Hopewell, where I mainly was a counselor for the teen travel group (ages 11-14). Most recently, I worked as an associate counselor at Summers at LREI (Little Red Elisabeth Irwin Progressive Education School) for the 5's group, in which I supervised children ages 4 and 5 years old. Currently, I am going to NYU for graduate school, where I am studying Vocal Performance and Vocal Pedagogy. Upon finishing my Master's degree, I hope to teach in a public school, as well as give private music lessons on the side.
Details
Willing to travel
8 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.