Nana A.

Full-time, 27 year old babysitter from Ambler, PA with 5 years of experience and a background check on file
Ambler, PA | 27 yrs old
5 years experience
full-time $10-20/hr

(1 review)
Ambler, PA | 27 yrs old | 5 years experience | full-time $10-20/hr
(1 review)
Meet Nana
My name is Nana and I'm a 25-year-old graduate student at the University of Pennsylvania from Lower Gwynedd, PA. I LOVE kids, hence my desire to become a pediatrician! I enjoy reading, baking, dancing, biking, exploring the outdoors, science experiments, all things related to health and wellness, drawing, going to the zoo, and singing silly songs! I have 5 years of experience with children of all ages and temperaments! I am a perpetual student and have a passion for books and for learning. As such, I strive to convey this enthusiasm to the little ones that I care for.

As you've probably noticed, I have many interests and passions which works to my advantage as a babysitter, giving me much to draw from in planning fun and safe activities. Some of my favorite activities to do while sitting include arts and crafts (making t-shirts is always a hit!), baking cookies, playing Marco Polo at the local YMCA, blowing bubbles outside on a nice day, imaginative play, and story time.

Those who know me well would likely agree that I am very nurturing personality. I believe every child is precious and that their physical, mental, and psychological development is a beautiful, yet fragile process that must be approached with love. In doing so, children grow into confident, functional, and healthy adults.

I am comfortable babysitting up to 5 children and have experience working with special needs populations. I'm happy to care for sick children and work on short notice or for date nights. I can also provide services in healthy cooking and meal preparation, light housekeeping, laundry, grocery shopping, and errands (I have a car)! I am CPR and First Aid certified.

Thanks for reading and happy searching!
Most Recent Review
It was my pleasure to have Nana as a part-time babysitter for my children. She worked from September 2007 to May 2009 and cared for my 2 children. She now works sporadically for us and my children adore her. Nana is a gentle, calm and nurturing person. She has an easy going personality and an impressive amount of patience. She handles stress well, and is very dependable. She is truly passionate about working with children and is an excellent role model to my kids. She goes above and beyond her duties, often helping my son with his homework and tidying up the house. I feel that exceptional baby-sitters like Nana are hard to come by and we are so blessed to have her as a part of our children's lives. Nana is always punctual and well organized, coming prepared with lots of fun books, games, and an age-appropriate daily agenda. I know she aspires to become a pediatrician, and I have no doubt that she will be successful in this and all future endeavors. Posted May 7, 2013
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
University of Pennsylvania
Graduate Degree in MD and MPH Candidate
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Facebook verified
provider provider
Background check on file
provider provider
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in