Housekeeping Provider from Fountain Inn, SC 29644 - Care.com
part-time

Myriam F.
premium

(7)
Cared for 3 families
$15 – 20/hr Fountain Inn, SC
10+ yrs exp
Join to contact

Meet Myriam

Hello, I would like to introduce myself... My name is Myriam, and I have been a Homeschooling mother of four children for the past 14 years. During this time I have also been a volunteer Guardian ad Litem for Greenville County. Working as a court appointed special advocate for abused and neglected children. Before I chose to leave my professional career, and devote my time to our children's education, I had the privilege of working as a Supervisor at ICES, Inc.(CT) specializing in developing pro-social coping skills to individuals with cognitive disorders, mental illness, and those who were forensically involved. My skills also involve caring, cleaning and cooking for others in different ministries and capacities. I enjoy the feeling of contentment it brings me, and others, to have a clean, comfortable home and a lovely meal. As well as cared for, and happy children. I believe in doing my work with all my ability, as a service to those for whom I am entrusted to do so.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 30 mi
Provides cleaning supplies
Provides cleaning equipment

Myriam Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Meal Prep

Most recent review

's Photo
Jason C. Hired Myriam
Nov 3, 2019
Over the course of about 6 months Myriam F. worked for me as a child care provider for my 4 boys ages ranging from 7-13 Myriam went above and beyond in every way to take care of my children and the household anytime she was present. I would highly recommend her for any amount of children at any ages, being how caring and professional she is able to provide and maintain her services along with being absolutely dependable. Myriam was very well loved by all of my boys and they warmed up to her very quickly. She was able to take care of a variety of different needs at our household from laundry (for 5 boys) meal prep, house cleaning and even helping any of my boys that needed help with homework. Myriam fit in very well with our normal family setting and was quickly able to adapt and even support the ways I like to raise my boys so that they were always treated and cared for in a way that was parallel with my own values. She will forever be a part of our family.
Showing results 1 of 7
Education
Southern Connecticut State University

Some college

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Guardian ad Litem for Greenville County, SC, Bilingual, Catering, Human Services: Clinical, behavioral and developmental program coordinator. Cleaning and cooking meals as a ministry for individuals and churches for the last 5 years.

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified