Tutoring & Lessons Provider from Tracy, CA 95376 - Care.com
full-time

Morgan J.

(0)
Cared for 2 families
$16 – 25/hr Tracy, CA
1 yr exp 24 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Morgan

Hi, my name is Morgan! I am a college graduate from CSU - East Bay with a Bachelor of Science in Speech Pathology and Audiology. I am an experienced Math, Science, and English tutor. I have experience tutoring elementary to junior high students. I love tutoring Algebra it is one of my many loves! I love to also make sure students take mental breaks to have fun by implementing arts and crafts or board games that inadvertently teach studying. My tutoring experiences range from after school programs, summer camps, private in-home tutoring, and peer tutoring.

I also have professional experience working as an RBT in special education in the following areas: hearing impaired (deaf, hard of hearing), ADD, ADHD, Autistic, and more. Safety and health are also very important to me as I am pursuing my Masters in Nursing. I have available upon request my CPR/BLS certification for adults and children; my EMT-B (Emergency Medical Technician) certification and more.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 25 mi
Math
English
Science
Test Prep
Foreign Language
Art
Sports & Fitness
Special Education

Morgan Can Also Help With:

Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Companion
Meal Prep
Education
California State University - Hayward
2020

Bachelor's in Speech Pathology and Audiology

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Available upon request: BS degree in Speech Pathology and Audiology, EMT-B, CPR/BLS, HCA

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified