Child Care Provider from Papillion, NE 68046 - Care.com
full-time

Morgan H.

(2)
Cared for 1 family
$15 – 25/hr Papillion, NE
10+ yrs exp 28 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Morgan

Hello my name is Morgan, I am 28 years old and I have 10 years of experience working in a child care setting, specializing in working with children who have special needs. Right out of high school in 2010 I began working at Children's Respite Care Center, a special needs child care center, I worked with children from ages 6 weeks to age 21. In 2017 I started working at OPS in an ACP classroom (Alternative Curriculum Program) I work as a paraprofessional with special needs students, grades kindergarten through 6th. I am looking for a full time summer position!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 10 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Most recent review

's Photo
Stephanie J. Hired Morgan
Feb 21, 2020
We first met Morgan at a center our oldest daughter attended. Our daughter has special needs. In a snap shot, she is dependent on someone for all ADL's (activities of daily living). She is not able to see, communicate or move independently. From day one, Morgan immediately felt confident in caring for her which made us feel confident as well. Since then she has also become our provider at home for both of our girls. She has watched them on many occasions and while traveling for extended periods of time. She is able to safely and comfortably transport both girls to and from places, events, etc...and care for both of their needs. There is not one other person (even family) that we feel more comfortable having care for our girls than Morgan. We are forever grateful for Morgan and the care and freedom she has provided for our family.
Showing results 1 of 2
Education
Metropolitan Community College

Some college

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Special Education Paraprofessional, Lead Pre-K teacher at special needs childcare center

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified