Monika I.

Part-time, 38 year old babysitter from Commack, NY with 8 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Commack, NY | 38 yrs old
8 years experience
part-time $10-15/hr

(2 reviews)
Commack, NY | 38 yrs old | 8 years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
(2 reviews)
Meet Monika
Hi, I'm a mom of a 3 1/2 year old cute little boy. I'm looking for a nice family who needs a babysitter and that would be happy to have my son as a playmate of their child also. My son is very social and friendly. The family I worked for had to move to Connecticut. They had an 8 month old baby, I started to take care of him full time when he was 2 months old. My son is still mentioning him as "my baby" and the mom just sent me a beautiful recommendation letter and she'll be happy to share any information about me.

I'm a loving mom and I know exactly how you feel when you have to leave your child to somebody else (I still can't do it) even for a few hours. I promise to take care of your baby as if he were mine, to keep him happy and comfortable. I'm happy to engage with children in a variety of play and educational activities. I think it's also important to spend some time outside in fresh air everyday, unless there is poor weather. I don't mind doing mild housekeeping around the baby, preparing meals, cleaning up toys, laundry, etc.
As a mom I'm extremely aware of safety precautions and I would never leave a child unattended, even if he is taking a nap.
I used to work in a Montessori school as an assistant teacher. Mainly my job was to take care of 2, sometimes 3 babies at a time which I loved to do, while my son was in the toddler room. I had to work 10-11 hours a day and it was just too long for my son. Now I'm "only" willing to work 8 hours a day because I also have to take care of my family after work. I try to cook dinner every day.

I was born and raised in Hungary. I have a Master's degree in Literature, Hungarian Grammar and Social Studies. I also speak some Spanish. I used to be a gymnast and I'm still very energetic and a hardworking person.

Please contact me anytime. Thank you for your time!
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
5 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.