Monica S.

Part-time, 43 year old tutor from Spring City, PA with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Spring City, PA | 43 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $35-45/hr
Spring City, PA | 43 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $35-45/hr
Meet Monica
I have been teaching grammar and writing for over 15 years. I started my career as a seventh grade English teacher and transitioned to teaching adults how use grammar, the writing process, and how to create and enhance their resumes. I have enjoyed working with all ages of students. I especially enjoy tutoring writing. The key is in asking the right questions. Working collaboratively with my students is something I very much enjoy. I have been tutoring for over 10 years. My students are all ages. Areas I teach are English, writing, grammar, organizational skills, resume writing, interviewing skills, effective business meetings, facilitation and leadership skills. I have my child abuse history clearance, my criminal record clearance, and my fingerprinting.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Seton Hill University
Graduate Degree in Writing Popular Fiction
Email verified
provider provider
Facebook verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
English - English
provider provider
English - ESL
provider provider
English - Grammar
provider provider
English - Language Arts K-6
provider provider
English - Literature
provider provider
English - Phonics
provider provider
English - Public Speaking
provider provider
English - Reading
provider provider
English - Reading Adult
provider provider
English - Writing
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in